Kuari Pass is probably the best window to view high Himalayan Peaks all lined one after the other in one magnificent arc. This trek follows a trail blazed by Lord Curzon, the Viceroy of India, in 1905 and by Shipton and Tilman 30 years later. The Kuari Pass (3,650m) lies in the heart of Chamoli district of the Garhwal Himalayas. The 6-day trek passes through dense oak, pine, rhododendron, deodar and fir forests, and traverses several high alpine meadows. The area has numerous streams and waterfalls and rare flora and fauna. The trek is also dotted with quaint villages giving us a great insight into the everyday lives of the hardened hill folk. The 270 degrees Himalayan arc includes peaks of Chaukhamba, Kamet, Nilgiri, Neelkanth, Hathi Parbat, Ghodi Parbat, Barmal, Nanda Devi, Changabang, Dunagiri and Bithartoli all high 6000 & 7000ers.

Day 01: Dehradun to Chefna (1,330m) 9 hrs
Day 02: Trek to Ghunni (2,550m) 4-5 hrs
Day 03: Trek to Sem Kherak (2,400m) 6 hrs
Day 04: Trek to Pana (2,450m) 6-7 hrs
Day 05: Trek to Dhakwani (3,341m) 5-6 hrs
Day 06: Trek to Tali (3310m) 5-6 hrs
Day 07: Trek to Auli (3,000m) and drive to Pipalkoti 4 hrs trek & 2 hrs drive
Day 08: Dehradun

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Leave a Review